EFC 2020 2021 1100x300

Educators for Change (EFC):

  • Expand and enrich the Holocaust Center’s educational programming
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our students
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our teachers
  • Serve as mentors for new teachers
  • Advocate for the Holocaust Center within their networks and region

Educators for Change is a group of dedicated educators who have committed to taking an active role in Holocaust education in our state and inform the educational programs and resources of the Holocaust Center for Humanity. Teachers are selected by the Holocaust Center for Humanity based on their engagement, qualifications, geographical location, and commitment to Holocaust education.

The Holocaust Center for Humanity is dedicated to promoting diversity, multiculturalism, and inclusion. We are committed to reflecting these values in our leadership and Educators for Change.

Members of the EFC:

  • Participate in monthly meetings
  • Show a demonstrated commitment to Holocaust education and related topics. As part of the EFC, teachers participate in at least one program/event offered by the Holocaust Center during the year. 
  • Make a 1 year commitment (September - June) 

2020-2021 Educators for Change:

Want to connect with one of these educators in your region or district? This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Branda Anderson, Kamiak High School, Mukilteo
  • Iris Berenstein, Education Director, Temple Beth Shalom, Spokane
  • Lisa Blas, Assumption Catholic School, Bellingham
  • Tanisha Brandon-Felder, Director of Equity and Family Engagement, Shoreline School District
  • Betsy Clayton, Amboy Middle School, Brush Prairie (Battleground School District)
  • Brian Crawford, The Downtown School - A Lakeside School, Seattle
  • Stacey Delcau, Director of Education, Temple De Hirsch Sinai, Seattle/Bellevue
  • Casie Dunleavy Greve, Coupeville Middle & High School, Coupeville
  • Christina Hilderbrand, Northwest Christian Elementary School, Colbert
  • Angela Jones, Chief Executive Officer, Washington STEM
  • Theresa Jordan, Career Track Associate Professor, History Department - Washington State University, Pullman
  • Jamie Kahana, Seattle Hebrew Academy, Seattle
  • E-chieh Lin, Director of Diversity and Community & Director of Hiring, University Prep, Seattle
  • Marissa Locke, Inglemoor High School, Kenmore
  • Emily Marsh, Auburn High School, Auburn
  • Antoinette Miner, Coweeman Middle School, Kelso
  • Jennifer Novak, Arthur Smith Elementary School, Grandview
  • Andrew Olmstead, Libby Center, Spokane
  • Eileen Olson, Holy Family Parish School, Kirkland
  • Beth Poole, Briar Terrace Middle School, Edmonds
  • Anna Quam, Central Kitsap Middle School, Silverdale
  • Victoria Schauer, Key Peninsula Middle School, Lakebay
  • Jenai Sheffels, Tesla STEM High School, Redmond
  • Suzanne Stottlemyre, Griffin School, Olympia
  • Jessica van Son, Cascade Middle School, Longview


Questions? This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

This program is made possible thanks to the generous support of George Elbaum & Mimi Jensen.