The Teacher Advisory Board (TAB) will:

  • Expand and enrich the Holocaust Center’s educational programming
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our students
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our teachers
  • Serve as mentors for new teachers
  • Advocate for the Holocaust Center


2016-2017 Teacher Advisory Board:

Nance Adler, Jewish Day School, Bellevue
Ava Anderson
Branda Anderson, Kamiak High School, Mukilteo
Marta Cabeza, Rogers High School, Puyallup
Marianne Clarke, TOPS K-8, Seattle
Rosemary Conroy, St. Luke School, Shoreline
Melissa Dempsey, Hyla Middle School, Bainbridge Island
Elizabeth Ebersole
Nicole Elbling, Frankel Religious School, Herzl Ner Tamid, Mercer Island
David James, Lincoln County High School, Eureka, MT
Paul Minckler, Blaine Middle School, Blaine
William Proser, Coeur d'Alene Charter Academy, Coeur d'Alene, ID
Heidi Pouley, Assumption St. Bridget School, Seattle
Debbie Robinson, Meridian Middle School, Kent
Raymond Sun, Washington State University
Melissa Tatum, Showalter Middle School, Tukwila



  • Participate in meetings at the Holocaust Center for Humanity in downtown Seattle. One meeting every other month on a Wednesday evening. (If distance is a barrier, we will explore options of video and phone conferencing.)
  • Eligible teachers will currently be teaching in a classroom, grades 5 through university.
  • Eligible teachers will be able to show a demonstrated commitment to Holocaust education and related topics. 
  • 1 year commitment – September through June. At the end of the academic year, teachers can re-apply for the next year.


Members of the Teacher Advisory Board will receive:

  • Free membership to the Holocaust Center at the Patron Level for a year (Patron members are invited to exclusive exhibit and program preview events.)
  • 30% discount on bookstore items (some restrictions apply)
  • Recognition on the Holocaust Center’s website
  • Free class visit to the Holocaust Center for Humanity


Applicatons for the 2017-2018 school year will be available in May 2017. 


Questions? This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.